CoolfundasInternetHow To Deactivate Your Facebook Account In 4 Easy Steps

How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account In 4 Easy Steps

Looking to deactivate your Facebook account? Facebook is one of the dominant social media platforms on the planet, with billions of users using it worldwide. For all the good that it has enabled by bringing people together, it is also frequently criticized for its addictiveness, psychological impact, stress, privacy issues, trolling, and fake news.

If you think you need a break from the social media platform, then you have the option to deactivate your facebook account. Deactivating is essentially like putting your account in cold storage with all the data and connections still intact. When you are ready, you can reactivate your account and continue where you left off.

If you are looking to delete your Facebook account, and not deactivate it, then follow the instructions in this article.

Steps to deactivate your Facebook Account

Follow the steps below to deactivate your Facebook Account

- Advertisement -

Total Time: 4 minutes

Go to General Account Settings

deactivate your facebook account

You can find the deactivate setting by clicking on the Facebook menu down arrow and then going to Settings > General > Manage your Account 

Proceed to Deactivate

Click on “Deactivate your account” (Quick access, click here).

Confirm Password

Deactivate Facebook Account Confirmation
- Advertisement -

You will need to enter your Facebook password and complete the steps to confirm deactivation.

Confirm Deactivation

Deactivate Facebook Account

Before the final confirmation, Facebook will request for your feedback as well as highlight any Facebook Pages or Apps for which you are the only administrator. You will need to ensure that any Facebook pages or Apps are not impacted by your decision to deactivate. Please ensure that you have addressed this, before giving your confirmation to deactivate.

And, that’s it. Your Facebook Account has been deactivated. At least until you choose to reactivate it again.

Please note that Facebook Messenger will still be work, and will need to be deactivated separately in the Messenger App, if you choose to do so.

To reactivate your Facebook account, just log in to your account, when you are ready and it will be live again.

- Advertisement -
Shashi Venkatesh
Shashi Venkatesh
Shashi Venkatesh is a 22-year veteran of the technology industry, with experience developing and managing large-scale web applications for clients, working globally across America, Europe, and Asia. He is also a Wordpress aficionado and has consulted extensively in the development of Wordpress websites, blogs and ecommerce platforms. He enjoys reading and gaming and is an avid motorsport fan.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Posts